is hard for me lately. I think it’s because I’ve been working on this play for the past few weeks, said play being the 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee. The show is kinda exhausting, especially with all the voice and writing projects I have going on, and waking up early (which my body usually insists I do) has been difficult. I’ve also been having very odd, vivid dreams. I think it’s the change of seasons. Okay, I don’t really think that, but it’s a little psychological medicine I can soothe my soul with until I figure out what is really going on, or it passes. Oh, maybe it’s the fact that my birthday’s coming up, and I’m feeling some sort of an end to a cycle or some shit. Yeah, that’s it! Argh. I just wanna sleep better, and complete a couple of these voice projects I have coming up which aren’t all that fulfilling. Some of the stuff I’ve gotten to work on this past year has been amazing, but right now I’m voicing a couple of things which I’m finding really hard to get pumped about. Oh well, waa waa, right? I’m getting paid, so I should be pretty grateful.

On the writing front, however, I got obsessive with Eric Chason, the lead character in my new book GMW Seeks…, and really started to tweak things about him that I’d already created, or rather, helped unearth, in the first two chapters. I’m having more fun with writing than I ever have in my life, and I suppose that’s because I’m giving myself the freedom to do it. Simple as that.

Once you let the Universe know you want to do something, it simply gets out of your way, and even helps you get it done!

 

peace, love and greasy butter,

Chris

