I have some odd 90s type songs stuck in my head. I don’t like that. The 90s was a decade of musical ruin. A travesty. But no matter, we’re in a much better place now, musically, I think. I just wish we had Slick Willy as our President again. Can anyone say “balanced budget” ?… ahhhhhhhhhh, but I digress.

So today is Samhain/ Halloween, which means the greatest time of the Wheel of the Year has started. I use the “Wiccan” term only because I feel it really suits the way I envision the seasons changing, not because I identify as a Wiccan. Not that I shun those who do, it’s just that in my Occult studies, I feel that I’ve learned enough about Wicca to realize it’s sort of like Exoteric Thelema, which is great, but just not my cup of tea. If this paragraph made sense to you, hit me up, please! We’d have a lot to talk about.

My ginger friend Austin was in town for a visit, and to see his current favorite band, CSS. He seems to have had fun, and Richard and I definitely had fun hanging out with him. Yay times.

Anyway, it feels kind of odd, what with like the coolest holiday of the year falling on a Monday, but if you are celebrating tonight, have a great one! And if you’re not, well then…um, don’t? Though I am caffeine buzzed right now, that’s all I have to say right now.

pieces out

